New Memorial Seat

A new seat was installed next to the Riesling Trail south of Sevenhill.

It is in memory of Midge Wallace from the Cameron-Hill family.

In the photo is Allan Mayfield, Bill Stuchbery, Jeannie Mills and Ron Sandercock.

New sculpture at the Showground

Yesterday Riesling Trail friends gathered at the Showgrounds to ‘unveil’ the newest sculpture on the Riesling Trail by Paul Leditschke.

CEO of the Clare & Gilbert Valleys Council Dr Helen Macdonald and Mayor Wayne Thomas were present.

Also thank you to our Chairman Allan Mayfield, Treasurer Peter Wood and Sue Wurst for their organisation.

Riesling Trail AGM

AGM will be on Thursday 14th October at 7pm at the Madonna Hall, Sevenhill.
Our guest speaker, John Ruwolt, will give us an abridged version of the history of the Riesling Trail and this will be followed by our traditional refreshments.

Riesling Trail AGM

Notice of Riesling Trail AGM

7.00pm Thursday 8th October 2020

The AGM of the Riesling Trail Management Committee will be held on Thursday October 8th at 7.00 pm at the Clare Town Hall Function Room Guest Speaker will be

Mark Draper, Rail Trails Australia “Development of Rail Trails in Australia”.

Refreshments and a light supper will follow.

Nominations for the new committee (signed by proposer and seconder) are to be received by

Sue Wurst 0408 890 257 or

Allan Mayfield 0418 818 569

by Thursday 1st October.

Please contact these people for the nomination forms.

Enquiries can also be made to Allan Mayfield

A tree was planted on the Riesling Trail in memory of Graham Mill

Allan Mayfield, Simon Millcock, Peter Wood and Ethel Mill

Riesling Trail Management Committee Chairman Allan Mayfield, Simon Millcock and his mother Ethel Mill and Peter Wood  planting a tree in memory of long-time Riesling Trail leader Graham Mill.

Graham Mill was a long time supporter and former chairman of The Riesling Trail Management Committee . A red stringybark tree commemorating Graham’s significant contribution was planted near Sevenhill station by his family. The event was attended by present committee chairman Allan Mayfield and life time member Peter Wood as well as  Ethel Mill and family Simon and Allison Millcock. The tree (Eucalyptus macnorhyncha) was grown by Ian Roberts of Blyth from seed collected from the Spring Gully Conservation Park.